Hello world!

There could be no better title for my blog than “Virtually Foolproof.”

I live in a technological vortex where nothing is foolproof.   Yet, I am drawn to technology as a moth to a flame.  My passion is for encouraging my colleagues to express their creativity in their teaching so technology is an amazing way to enhance creativity.

But Cris’s Law:  If anything can go wrong, then it will if there’s technology involved.

Most recent example . . . I set the alarm for 5:45 am (and I am an extreme night owl so had only been in bed a couple of hours) to attend a Classroom 2.0 Elluminate session originating from Australia.  Title was “Playing on the Web” hosted by Anne Mirtschin and the list of new tools was tempting enough to get me up.

Unfortunately, the speaker never showed (hope she’s okay), so Anne did this amazing impromptu sharing session.  I got to share news of the MOOC I’m taking (only one person had heard of but more now may be interested if I said enough to intrigue them and even shared my screen and several tools that I use or just learned about in PLENK ( TitanPad, Symbaloo, Evernote, Community Walk, Dipity).  Had never done that before and was not all that graceful but everyone was kind and seemed to appreciate the effort.  Duh, how do you work on your demo screen and watch the chat at the same time????

I was so impressed by the other teachers who shared that I joined the Educators’ Guide to Innovation Ning out of Australia.  There are just too many cool tools to only learn about them from one continent.

About criscrissman

so serious about really blogging this time
This entry was posted in PLENK 2010, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

